When I was young I used to try to teach my little brother new things that I was learning in school on the weekends. As I was growing up I didn't really consider becoming a teacher until a few of my high school teachers showed me how much I could enjoy the job by how much they themselves enjoyed teaching.  Then my Dad mentioned teaching to me while I was considering the big question of, "What do you wanna do with your life?". Unlike the Twisted Sister music video I didn't shout back, "I wanna rock!". Instead it made sense to me that teaching could be something I would enjoy doing and, since I used to try and teach my younger brother for fun, could be something I was meant to do. 
Jordan Lam
2/25/2013 01:20:43 am

Gold. Pure Gold.

Reply
Miss. F
2/25/2013 01:23:51 am

I can relate to this since I would line my teddy bears up in front of me and teach them what I had learned that day. Or when I was really young, I would just "read" books to the teddies. Unlike yours, my teaching was not to a real person and I did not teach legitimate stuff!

Reply
Mr.Kerckhof
2/25/2013 01:37:52 am

Teddy Bears would have been a much better idea. My brother didn't always enjoy the teaching sessions haha.

Reply
Jordan Lam
2/27/2013 10:48:15 am

This is important because.... I can no longer start a comment with any other introduction.

Jordan Lam
2/25/2013 01:25:09 am

I found myself wondering that sometimes Twisted Sisters music is really influential and educational as well, knowing that you can always quote it in life, even if it's relation to the actual topic is far from religious. This is a fact that I have just leanred. You make a great teacher.

Reply
Mr. Kerckhof
2/25/2013 01:38:42 am

Thank You for noticing! You will be a great teacher as well.

Reply
Jordan Lam
2/27/2013 10:46:49 am

Well, asides from the fact that I cannot spell the word "learned" right, I sure hope so!




Leave a Reply.